Matthias Müller
SEPAWA-Förderpreis für die beste Masterarbeit

Hilal Bahececi
SEPAWA-Förderpreis für die beste Bachelorarbeit

Noverra Mardhatillah Nizardo
GDCh-First Poster Award / Fachgruppe Chemie des Waschens

Dr. Viet Hildebrand
GDCh-Förderpreis / Fachgruppe Chemie des Waschens für die Doktorarbeit »Twofold Switchable Block Copolymers based on new polyzwitterions«


Christina Gabriel
The ATIPIC award for the best lecture on environmental and ecological aspects on European Technical Coatings Congress, ETCC

Mine Kaya
SEPAWA Förderpreis 2016, Kategorie "Herausragende Hochschulabsolventin mit Bachelorabschluss" - 3. Preis

Dr. Joachim Storsberg
InnoPlast Solutions Award for Outstanding Contributions for Advancement of Polymer Technology for Medical Devices


Dr. Christian Ippen
3rd Hugo Geiger Prize, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Prof. Dr. Alexander Böker
ERC Consolidator Grant

Dr. Joachim Storsberg
The silver cornea
7th International Symposium - Advances in diagnosis and treatment of corneal diseases

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Fink
Fraunhofer Medal


Dr. Patrick Pingel
Carl-Ramsauer award 2014, German Physical Society Berlin


Dr. Christoph Herfurth
SEPAWA advancement award 2013 in the category “Outstanding dissertation", Fulda

Dr. André Lehmann
3rd degree, Fraunhofer idea contest, Fraunhofer symposium "Netzwert", München

Dr. Joachim Storsberg
Translational Research Award in Cornea and Ocular Surface Science, European Association for vision and Eye research, Nizza (France)


Prof. Dr. habil. Hans-Peter Fink
Anselme Payen Award
American Chemical Society ACS, Cellulose and Renewable Materials Division

Christian Ippen, Tonino Greco (Fraunhofer IAP, Germany), Jiwan Kim, Chul Jong Han (KETI, Korea), and Armin Wedel (Fraunhofer IAP, Germany)
Korean Information Display Society (KIDS) Award (Sponsored by Samsung Display Co., Ltd.) - Silver | for outstanding manuscripts among all the papers submitted to IMID 2012

Dr. Daniel Zehm
Georg-Manecke-Preis for the best work of young talents at the conference Polydays 2012

Dr. Daniel Zehm
Advancement award in the field of basic research in detergents and cleaning agents for its dissertation, Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh), Würzburg

Dr. Anna Miasnikova
Förderpreis der SEPAWA in der Kategorie “Herausragende Promotionsarbeit"

Tonino Greco
Best Poster Presentation Award, EL 2012 Hong Kong


Dipl.-Chem. Henning Winkler
Best thesis award in 2010 from the Institute of Inorganic and Applied Chemistry, University of Hamburg, by the friends and patrons of Chemistry, University of Hamburg e.V.


Dipl.-Ing. Jens Erdmann
AMK-Graduate Award 2009 of the Presidium of the Central German Academy Mitteldeutsche Kunststoffinnovationen (AMK)

Dipl.-Inform. (FH) Nadine Gruber
Best graduate diploma in computer science degree - Digital Media graduating in 2008/2009 of University of Applied Sciences Brandenburg, Brandenburg/Havel

Prof. Dr. Niko Hildebrandt
Young Scientists Award of the State of Brandenburg in 2010 in the field of natural sciences and engineering, Potsdam

Prof. Dr. Jean-Francois Lutz
ERC Starting Grant 2010, European Research Council

Dr. Joachim Storsberg
Joseph von Fraunhofer Prize 2010, Leipzig


Prof. Dr. habil. Hans-Peter Fink
Appointment as Professor (on secondment), University of Potsdam
Honorary Professor, University of Kassel

Dipl.-Ing. Sebastian Pfeifer
Special price for Polymer Science in Berlin and Brandenburg
Leibniz-Kolleg, Potsdam

Dr. Katja Skrabania
Award in the field of basic research in detergents and cleaning agents
Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh), Würzburg

Dr. Sylvia Radosta
Starch Convention 2009, Detmold

Dr. Waltraud Vorwerg
Starch Convention 2009, Detmold